Best of the Blues announced

The Washington Blues Society announces the winners of the Best of the Blues awards:

Mark DuFresne Male Vocalist: Kevin Sutton
Female Vocalist: Polly O’Keary
Electric Blues Guitar: Rod Cook
Slide Blues Guitar: Nick Vigarino
Acoustic Blues Guitar: Rod Cook
Blues Bass: Farko Doslimov
Chris Leighton Blues Drummer: Rick Bowen
Blues Horn: James King
Paul Green Blues Harmonica: Jim McLaughlin
Blues Piano/Keyboard: Chris Kleiman
Instrumentalist – Other: Dan Tyack
Blues Act: Hot Wired Rhythm Band
Little Bill and the Blue Notes Traditional Blues Act: Brian Lee & the Orbiters
Solo/Duo Blues Act: Nick Vgarino’s Back Porch Stomp
New Blues Band: Rafael Tranquilino Band
Blues Performer: CD Woodbury
Blues Songwriter: Polly O’Keary
Washington Blues Recording: Compass by Polly O’Keary
Blues Writer: Rick Bowen
Blues Club: Highway 99 Blues Club
Blues Image: Tom Hunnewell Bluesletter cover by Jef Jaislin
Blues Graphic Artist: Dennis Hacker
Blues DJ: Janice Cleven Gage
Keeping the Blues Alive: Tom Hunnewell
Lifetime Acheivment: Raven Huimphries
Blues Hall of Fame: Kevin Sutton

Share Button